Just a touch of Melancholy…

…only a little bit. But I feel restless while at the same time not wanting to move. Wrapped up inside the house where I have a certain amount of control, why would I want to go out??

Mind you, unfortunately it doesn’t mean I’m doing anything useful. I could be cleaning the house, you know, changing guest sheets, smartening up the lounge, dusting the dressers, all the myriad domestic things that always need doing…but I’m not. I can’t work up the energy to try. There’s no room to spread things out to re-organise things into a better order and with the minimal amount of mental energy that I have, I’m not spending it on something that is only going to prove futile!

So instead, I do what I have to do and then bury myself in my craft where the goals are small, achievable and I understand their demands. And they only have to be done to my requirements. Not some unknown requirement that I never seem to understand or grasp.

I have been continuing my campaign to knit up all the thin yarn I had on cones into beanies I can give away to charity and I’m doing pretty well on that front. Totally Unique by Danielle  Totally Unique by Danielle  Totally Unique by Danielle  Totally Unique by Danielle  Totally Unique by Danielle  Totally Unique by DanielleTotally Unique by Danielle  Mackenzie's beanie  Combo Beanies - 4mm charcoalpurple  Combo Beanies - 4mm bluewhite  Kim's Beanie  Combo Beanie - grey/green  Totally Unique by Danielle  Totally Unique by Danielle  Totally Unique by DanielleTotally Unique by Danielle  Totally Unique by Danielle

I think that’s pretty good for a whole lot of yarn that I hadn’t the foggiest idea what to do with! Four of these have already been given to family members but the rest will be going to charity. I’ve already got another one on the needles and I’ve got about 3 more balls of this combined yarn to use up! Go me!!

And the Monty Python Cross Stitch continues on apace. I finished the first character on the third line. I think he’s some sorcerer or something.

Totally Unique by Danielle

And have just started the next one. I think she’s a hag or witch.

Totally Unique by Danielle

Not much of her yet, but we’re getting there.

I’m still waiting for my fingers to be slightly less tender before I start doing more of the lace sock but other than that, I have been keeping my creative impulses quietly ticking over. And I’ll keep doing that until the melancholy gets bored and goes away…

…it usually does 🙂

Cheers!

Dx

About totallyunique17

Mother of 3 adults. Married for over 25 years to dear hubbie (love you, darl!) Been an insulin dependant diabetic since I was 14. A born-again believer of Jesus and a rabid crafter whose tried most things but especially loves Knitting, Tatted lace and Spinning. I desperately want to learn how to do bobbin lace. I will one day!!
This entry was posted in Crafts, Cross Stitch, Interests, Knitting, Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment